Twitter announced today, Wednesday, that it will comply with the application of European Union sanctions on Russian state media when they come into effect.

On Tuesday, the member states of the European Union decided to ban the media content of “Sputnik” and the broadcast of “RT” channel in English, German, French and Spanish on television and on the Internet, on the territory of the European Union, reports Al-Rai daily.

On Sunday, European Commission President Ursula von der Leyen announced that the European Union would ban “the Kremlin’s media machine.” The state media, RT and Sputnik, as well as their affiliates, will no longer be able to spread their lies to justify Putin’s war and sow division in our nation. We are therefore developing tools to prevent their toxic and harmful disinformation in Europe.”

Read Today's News TODAY... on our Telegram Channel click here to join and receive all the latest updates