The Directorate-General of Civil Aviation, has so far, not issued any decision regarding passenger or flight movement to countries which have witnessed the outbreak of the new version of the Corona virus, indicating at the same time that the decision in this regard is issued by the health authorities and that the DGCA has not received any new decision until now.

The Al-Anba daily has learned from responsible sources in the DGCA that the Kuwait International Airport does not operate any direct flights to southern African countries, except to and from Ethiopia.

The sources stated that many countries in the region and the world have suspended flights to 7 countries South Africa, Namibia, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Mozambique, Lesotho and Eswatini (still commonly known) in English as Swaziland.

Read Today's News TODAY... on our Telegram Channel click here to join and receive all the latest updates