The German authorities have placed 5 Arab countries on the red list of 40 nations including Kuwait.

Al-Rai quoting sources said strict travel restrictions are slapped on red list countries because of increasing number of Covid infections in those countries.

The other countries making the red list includes the United Arab Emirates, Bahrain, Qatar, Mauritania, Australia, France, Estonia, Iceland, Sweden and others.

The new procedures require those coming from these countries from the age of 6 years and over must submit a negative PCR test result, proof of vaccination, or proof of recovery before entering German territories.

Read Today's News TODAY... on our Telegram Channel click here to join and receive all the latest updates