Kuwait Kannada Koota (KKK) a socio-cultural association for the people of Karnataka State, conducted its AGM program “Poorna Sankula”, also celebrating Christmas and New Year, on the 25 December, 2020. Due to the current prevailing conditions, the whole program was conducted online.

The program started with lighting of traditional lamp by the Executive Committee led by President Shri. Rajesh Vittal. Vice President Shri. Sandeep Chabba wished everyone on the occasion of Christmas and New Year while welcoming the viewers for the program. A video clip showing Indian Ambassador to Kuwait, His Highness Shri. Sibi George’s message was played out to the audience.

A short presentation was shown to the viewers, recalling Koota’s last year’s programs and efforts, in spite of huge challenges thrown by pandemic. The presentation highlighted Koota’s efforts in providing much required assistance to expats in distress, by joining hands with Indian Embassy’s initiative, ICSG and contributing to State CM’s relief fund. The program continued with the felicitation and honoring of various committee members from cultural committee, PR committee, Sports committee, Technical committee, Marala Mallige committee, Souvenir committee, Finance committee, Strategic Technical committee, Strategic Coordination committee, Strategic Media committee & House Captains. Winners of Rajyotsava e-Sanchike competition under different age categories of were announced and honored.

President, during his address, recalled the journey over the last year and also thanked all the committees & members for their hard work and commitment for conducting various programs. Koota’s secretary, Shri. Praveen Kumar Shetty & treasurer Shri. Pradeep Rao presented financial report for the year 2020. The scores achieved by the four houses of Koota – Sharavathi, Netravati, Kaveri and Hemavathi were announced and winning house Hemavathi and runners, Kaveri were honored. CA Prashantha Shetty presented the annual report of Koota Welfare Association, which is focused on past and present members of Koota. Returning officer, Dr. Shashikiran Prabhu conducted the election of the office Bearers for the year 2021.

Members of the association unanimously elected president-elect, Shri. Revanasiddappa Hombali, as President, Shri. Vikram Kunjibettu as Vice President, Shri. Yogeesha Jayaramu as General Secretary and Shri. Shreenivas Kshatriya as Treasurer. Elected president addressed the gathering and assured the members that his committee would do everything possible to run the Koota affairs in a smooth possible manner. In addition, Koota elected Shri. Chinmaya K. as President-elect for 2021.

The audience was treated to an entertaining standup comedy program conducted by renowned Kannada artist, Shri. Gangavathi Pranesh along with his team members, Shri. Basvaraj Mahamani, and Shri. Narshimha Joshi. Members thoroughly enjoyed the program and appreciated the efforts by the artists from Karnataka. Program ended with a vote of thanks presented by the outgoing secretary, Shri. Praveen Kumar Shetty.

Read Today's News TODAY... on our Telegram Channel click here to join and receive all the latest updates t.me/thetimeskuwait