A quick look at who has qualified for the football World Cup

Football’s World Cup 2022 will take place in Qatar from November 21 to December 18.

The 27-day tournament will be held across eight stadiums. It will be the first football World Cup to take place in the Middle East.

Including the hosts, 29 teams have qualified for the 32-team World Cup so far. The draw for the World Cup will take place in Qatar’s capital Doha on April 1.

This is how the qualifying scenario looks across the world:


  • Cameroon
  • Ghana
  • Morocco
  • Senegal
  • Tunisia


  • Iran
  • Japan
  • Qatar (host)
  • Saudi Arabia
  • South Korea


  • Belgium
  • Croatia
  • Denmark
  • France
  • Germany
  • Netherlands
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Serbia
  • Spain
  • Switzerland
  • United Kingdom

North, Central America and the Caribbean

  • Canada
  • Mexico
  • United States


New Zealand won the Oceania qualifying tournament to claim the region’s place in the intercontinental playoff.

South America

  • Argentina
  • Brazil
  • Ecuador
  • Uruguay

Source: Al Jazeera

Read Today's News TODAY... on our Telegram Channel click here to join and receive all the latest updates t.me/thetimeskuwait