The Directorate General of Civil Aviation (DGCA) announced that expats who have spent 14 consecutive days in countries which are not on the banned list are granted entry to Kuwait.

This is to clarify the earlier release that announced an expanded list of 31 countries from where expats are currently prohibited from entering Kuwait.

For example, an Indian can travel to Kuwait following the health precautionary measures if she has spent 14 days in a country not named in the list of 31 banned countries.

Kuwait expanded the list of banned countries, prohibiting entry of travelers from these to Kuwait, as commercial flights resume at the airport today.
The following countries are:

  1. India
  2. Iran
  3. China
  4. Brazil
  5. Colombia
  6. Armenia
  7. Bangladesh
  8. Philippines
  9. Syria
  10. Spain
  11. Singapore
  12. Bosnia and Herzegovina
  13. Sri Lanka
  14. Nepal
  15. Iraq
  16. Mexico
  17. Indonesia
  18. Chile
  19. Pakistan
  20. Egypt
  21. Lebanon
  22. Hong Kong
  23. Italy
  24. Northern Macedonia
  25. Moldova
  26. Panama
  27. Peru
  28. Serbia
  29. Montenegro
  30. Dominican Republic
  31. Kosovo

Read Today's News TODAY... on our Telegram Channel click here to join and receive all the latest updates