The Nobel Prize for Physics has been awarded to French Alain Aspe, American John Clauser and Austrian Anton Zeilinger, in recognition of their discovery of revolutionary mechanisms in the field of quantum information science.

The Nobel Committee announced that the three researchers were rewarded for their pioneering work in “quantum entanglement”, a mechanism in which two quantum particles are fully interconnected, no matter how far apart they are.

Read Today's News TODAY... on our Telegram Channel click here to join and receive all the latest updates