Kuwait Film Enthusiasts presents QUICKFLIX spot short film creation contest

In a press meet conducted by Kuwait Film Enthusiasts (KFE), the Creative Director – Mr. Vattiyoorkaavu Krishna Kumar, announced ‘QUICKFLIX – Spot Short Film Creation Contest’ will be conducted on 30th May 2024 and on 31st May 2024. It will be followed by awards night and musical extravaganza at (FAIPS) DPS Auditorium – Ahmadi.

Reception Convener – Ms. Jijuna Unni greeted the media audience. Patron Mr. Ginu Vaikath described the detailed terms and conditions of QUICKFLIX. Media Convener- Mr. Habibullah Muttichoor, Treasurer- Mr. Sarath T Nair and Souvenir Convener – Mr. Bivin Thomas were present in the media conference. Other attendees including Core members – Mr. Vishnu Jayakrishnan, Ms. Remya Retheesh, Mr. Rajin Das, Mr. Chandramohan Ramachandran Nair, Ms. Akhila Anvi and Executive members Mr. Libin VV, Mr. Geejo Vargheese, Mr. Satheesh Pooyath, Mr. Remesh Narayan were also present.

The judging panel arrived from India on May 30

From, 30th May 2pm onwards, the Spot Short Film Creation Contest will be conducted at Wafra in a selected location by the Committee. On 31st May by 2pm, the participants will submit their final film to KFE designated representative team.

The evaluation of the final movies will be done by two Jury Guests – Director and Screenplay Writer – Mr. Jinu Abraham and Cinematographer – Mr. Sameer Haq. KFE has also declared Ramu Karyat Life Achievement 2024 awardee is Mr. Babuji Batheri and the Samagra Sambhavana 2024 awardee is Mr. Biju Bhadra.

The mega event will be graced by Chief Guest – Ms. Rima Kallingal who is the main highlight of this event accompanied by talented Vocalist – Mr. Jithin Raj. The awards will be declared within 14 categories including Grand Jury Awards.

Read Today's News TODAY...
on our Telegram Channel
click here to join and receive all the latest updates t.me/thetimeskuwait

Back to top button