FeaturedKuwait News

Iran exempts Kuwait, 27 other countries from entry visa

The Iranian ambassador to Kuwait, HE Mohammad Totonji, has revealed that the Council of Ministers of the Islamic Republic of Iran has issued a decision to grant exemption from tourist entry visas to Kuwaitis and individuals holding Article 17 passports, along with citizens from 27 other countries. This new policy will be effective starting next Sunday.

Totonji, marking the 45th anniversary of the victory of the Iranian Islamic Revolution and celebrating Iranian National Day, announced, “Beginning next Sunday morning, both Kuwaiti citizens and those with Article 17 passports will be able to enter Iran without the need for a visa.

This applies to 27 other countries, including the United Arab Emirates, Bahrain, Saudi Arabia, Qatar, Uzbekistan, Kyrgyzstan, Tunisia, Mauritania, Tanzania, Zimbabwe, Mauritius, Seychelles, Indonesia, Brunei Darussalam, Japan, Singapore, Cambodia, Vietnam, Brazil, Peru, Cuba, Mexico, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Serbia, Croatia, Belarus, and India.”

Totonji clarified that the visa exemption extends to both regular and diplomatic passport holders, while special passport holders will still be subject to their specific conditions. He emphasized that every Kuwaiti visitor can enjoy visa-free tourism in Iran every six months, with a maximum stay of 15 days, and this stay is non-extendable.

Read Today's News TODAY...
on our Telegram Channel
click here to join and receive all the latest updates t.me/thetimeskuwait

Back to top button