Forgot your password?

Back to login

Wonderful performances enchant at Sargasangamam 2019
February 4, 2019, 5:38 pm
Saradhi Kuwait successfully conducted Sargasangamam-2019 with a Grand Finale celebration and Award Ceremony on 1 February at the Indian Community School Auditorium, Khaitan. Sargasangamam is a yearly event of Saradhi aimed at enriching the on-stage and off stage performances of Saradhi members from all age groups. 
Over 800 participants competed in 50 Events which were conducted in 4 different venues in 3 days. Qualified judges with prominent academic, art & cultural background flawlessly scored all the performances. Age was not a barrier with groups starting from Kindergarten Sub Junior, Junior, Senior & General Categories giving even the Fathers and Mothers a chance to perform and bring on stage their skills in front of their own cheering kids & siblings. A well organized event by a team of dedicated officials under the guidelines of the Program Convenor, Mr. Siju Sadasivan gave the huge crowd one of the best Saragasangamam event and Grand Finale.
The Final day Award ceremony was inaugurated by Mr. Sugunan K.V, President of Saradhi Kuwait and Mr. Siju Sadasivan, Program General Convenor delivered the Welcome Speech. Felicitations were done by Mr. Aji.K.R - General Secretary, Mr. Suresh Kochath - Saradhi Patron & Mr. Sajeev Narayan – Trust Vice Chairman.
During the event, the Official Flyer releasing ceremony was also done for the upcoming Mega Event – India Fest 2019 scheduled on 25th Feb 2019. The Flyer was unveiled by Mr. Ramdas Nair – Head of Retail Sales, BEC the Annual Sponsor of Saradhi along with Mr. Jayakumar N.S – Program Convenor of India Fest 2019. 
Sargasangamam winners were awarded with Certificates and mementos while the outstanding performers from each category were bestowed with Special Awards and Titles:
Sub-Junior Kalaprathibha : Hrishikesh Sudarshan
Sub-Junior Kalathilakam : Devapriya Deepak
Junior Kalaprathibha : Milan Reji
Junior Kalathilakam : Krishnendu Vinod
Senior Kalaprathibha : Nikhil Sudhakaran
Senior Kalathilakam : Anakha Vinod
General Kalaprathibha : Suresh K.P
General Kalathilakam : Sindhu Vinod
Saradhi Fahaheel Unit bagged the ever rolling Trophy with the maximum score. Saradhi Mangaf Unit stood second closely followed by the remaining 11 units of Saradhi Kuwait. The program reached its culmination with a Vote of Thanks from Mr. Biju C.V, Treasurer of Saradhi Kuwait amidst hundreds on contended participants & audiences longing for next year Sargasangamam. 
Photo Gallery
Share your views

"It is hard to fail, but it is worse never to have tried to succeed."

"Envy comes from wanting something that isn't yours. But grief comes from losing something you've already had."

Photo Gallery