Forgot your password?

Back to login

RSK announces 5th Tourney champions and winners
December 13, 2014, 4:18 pm

After four Fridays of hard core, quality badminton action and fun, Republika ng Sports sa Kuwait (RSK) concluded with a beat its 5th Badminton Tournament dubbed as 'Winter Tourney – Kapico Travels and Tours Cup' held at the Kazma Sports Club in Adailiya.

Champions and winners, as well as the awardees for Most Valuable Player (MVP) and Best Umpire are as follow; Team Event Category: Champion  - Team Buddyminton with James Aguinaldo, Joemar Malaya, Cedric Navales and Jhelson De Guzman, Runner up - Team Ali Cafe with Essam Meslmani, Medo Aboud, Bryan Casil, Riyadh Baik, MVP- James Aguinaldo and Best Umpire - Gerry Aguilar. For the Lower Mix Doubles – Group B: Champion - Valerie Reyes  and Adora Sta. Teresa,  2nd Place - Karen Villafuerte  and Michelle Karen Bisig, 3rd Place - Marissa Nillama  and Allujen Mag-Usara, MVP - Valerie Reyes and Best Umpire - Marissa Nillama.

Lower Mix Doubles – Group A: Champion - Grethel Marie Igot and Elith Salenga, 2nd Place - Christopher Abraham and Monaliza Magliba, 3rd Place - Louie Ladaga and Mars Amor Mendez, MVP - Grethel Marie Igot and Best Umpire - Gerald Sampang. Level D Doubles Category: Champion - Randycho Ramos  and Maritess Samiana,  2nd Place - Adrian Maning  and Rhea Cocjin, 3rd Place - Abdul Fattah Halabi  and Cong Amos Tadlas, MVP - Randycho Ramos, Best Umpire - Randycho Ramos.

Level C Doubles Category: Champion - Christopher Abraham and Daniel Abejaron, 2nd Place -Grethel Marie Igot  and Kris Zarcal, 3rd Place - Miguel Milla  and Gwendolyn Tito, MVP -  Christopher Abraham and   Best Umpire - Miguel Milla. Level B Doubles Category:  Champion - Verj Manalo and Abdel Rahman Tarek,  2nd Place - Ashraf Komath  and Lina Al Jammal, 3rd Place - Danilo Isidro  and Mariel Besañez, MVP - Abdel Rahman Tarek, Best Umpire - Bheng De Guino. Level A

Doubles Category:
Champion - Raza Mustafa  and Joey Maravillas, 2nd Place - Nikka Mae Rhoda & Mazahir Shabbir, 3rd Place - Joel Buot  and Jean Go Acasio, MVP - Raza Mustafa and Best Umpire - Shazad Ashraf.

Awarding of trophies and prizes is scheduled for the 26 December 2014 at the Ballroom of Swiss-Belhotel Plaza Kuwait, during the group’s year-end gathering. To add, RSK Chairman Felix Besañez and RSK President Ricardo Delos Santos announced the opening of registration for RSK’s 6th Badminton Tournament, which will commence on the 2 January, 2014.

Prior to that, the group will hold a one-day badminton tournament for a cause on the 19 December entitled 'Palo mo, Bangka ko', proceeds of which shall be donated to less fortunate fishermen made possible via the Yellow Boat of Hope Foundation. RSK’s 5th Badminton Tournament was supported by Kapico Travels  and Tours, Conor Express Cargo, Filinvest Kuwait, and Alicafé.

By Ricky Laxa
Staff Writer

Photo Gallery
Share your views

"It is hard to fail, but it is worse never to have tried to succeed."

"Envy comes from wanting something that isn't yours. But grief comes from losing something you've already had."

Photo Gallery