Forgot your password?

Back to login

KWA General body elects new office bearers
April 19, 2016, 9:13 am

Kuwait Wayanad Association (KWA) General body recently elected its new office bearers for the year 2016-17.

During the presidential address, KWA Pardon,  Babuji  Bathery appreciated all the office bearers, central / zonal executives and members for their contribution to the growth of KWA. 

General Secretary Reji Chirayath presented the annual working report and Treasurer Eby Paul presented the financial report. Thereafter members from various areas participated in the general discussions. Babuji Bathery, then executed the general election as election commissioner.  

The elected new office bearers for the year 2016-2017 are:

Remsy John, (President), Mubarack Kambrath(Secretary), Eby Paul (Treasurer), Jinesh C.J (Joint treasurer), Blesson Chulliode (Joint Secretary),  Abdul Latheef (Vice President),  Mini Krishna (Vice President),  Justin (Sport Convener),  Jijil (Arts Convener),  Saidalavi, Shaji Thombikkotte, Shibu CM, Manoj Rajappan, Joseph C, Shinu Matathil were elected as zonal conveners.

Babuji Bathery, Ayyub Kechery will continue their honourable service as the Padron of KWA along with Roy (Ex-President), Reji Chirayath (Ex-Secretary), Akbar Wayanad (Ex-Working President) who are the newly nominated Padrons from previous committee.

Reji Chirayath handed over the baton of order to Mubarack Kambrath and previous committee along with presented members wished all the success to the newly elected committee and its forthcoming ventures.

Share your views

"It is hard to fail, but it is worse never to have tried to succeed."

"Envy comes from wanting something that isn't yours. But grief comes from losing something you've already had."

Photo Gallery