Forgot your password?

Back to login

IES declared SIF Kuwait Champion
April 11, 2018, 4:09 pm

The Annual Science Gala for the year 2017-'18 was held on 6 April by Science International Forum (SIF), Kuwait in association with Kuwait National Exchange Co. at the Cambridge English School, Mangaf. Dr. Raju Narayanaswamy IAS was the chief guest for the evening. A multifaceted man with many awards and accolades to his name made the day memorable for the budding scientists and other enthusiasts present at the venue.

The winners and outstanding performers of Sastra Prathibha Contest 2017-‘18 and Kuwait Children's Science Congress 2017 were honoured at the function amidst exultant approbation.

IES – Bhavans, Kuwait was declared the best performing school and received the prestigious Acharya JC Bose award 2017- ‘18 from Dr. Raju Narayanaswamy, IAS for the outstanding overall performance in the Sastra Pratibha science contest conducted across 15 schools in Kuwait on 11 January by SIF for three consecutive years.

Sastra Pratibha 2018, Kuwait winners are: Nevin Noji Vaidyan of grade 6 and Vishnu Balram of grade 8.

Sastra Pratibha 2018, Kuwait Outstanding Performers are:  Yunus Hamdan, Harshit Choudhary Polarapu of grade 5, Aldrin Joseph Sebastian, Adarsh Harish, Suparna Sunil, Ashwin Sajan Pillai, Pavithra Rajeev, Mahathi.C.A, Hannah Rael Zachariah of grade 6, Srihari Badrinarayanan, Lakshmi Sahiti Vallabhaneni, Krishna  Chillirickal Anil, Joel Dan Shibu, Shivya Hari Chella, Pranav Chandrasekar, Nityaansh Parekh, Noel Frederic of grade 7 Sachin Sreekumar, Yash Somvanshi, Joshua Alex George of grade 8, Gayathri Rajeev, Karthik Sudheer, Chrissa Merin Oommen, Tanmay Sahu, Sharon Balaji Raveendran, Sandra Santhosh Krishna, Shreya Varsha Arun and Abhishek Jayant Patil of grade 9.

SIF felicitated the students of IES who excelled in the Kuwait Children’s Science Congress – 2017, Junior Category A grade winners are: Shreya Varsha Arun, Sunny Alex, Mohammed Mujtaba Ali, Marushka Fernandes, Tanmay Sahu guided by Mr. Sudhi.A.K and Mrs.Deepasree.T, Haran Amrith Krishnakumar, Ethan Boby Kurian, Dave Rino, Jonathan Peter Nelson, Ejo John Varghese guided by Dr. S. Jeya Ganesh.

T. Premkumar, the principal IES exalted the remarkable tour de force of the young budding scientists of Bhavans and appreciated the relentless support of the Department of Science, of which he is a guiding star, in effectuating yet another feat of glory and bringing that into the home of excellence the third year in succession.


Photo Gallery
Share your views

"It is hard to fail, but it is worse never to have tried to succeed."

"Envy comes from wanting something that isn't yours. But grief comes from losing something you've already had."

Photo Gallery