Forgot your password?

Back to login

ICSK Amman conducts senate investiture ceremony
May 26, 2016, 1:30 pm

The Indian Community School Kuwait, Amman held its investiture ceremony of the school senate 2016 – 2017 in the school auditorium on 12 May. Principal T Premkumar graced the occasion as the Chief Guest. The ceremony began with the lighting of the lamp by the Chief Guest, Principal, Vice-Principal, Senate Advisor and Section Supervisor.

Principal Rajesh Nair extended a very warm welcome to the guests and parents. He reminded the students about their duties and responsibilities during the tenure in the senate. The musical rendition of ‘Yesterday’s Dream’ by the students added charisma to the ceremony.

Mr. Premkumar invested the members of the Core Senate with the badges followed by Principal and Vice Principal. House Mentors pinned up the badges for the prefects. The oath was administered by Principal Rajesh Nair. The newly elected senate comprises the senate President Tania T Cherian, Vice-President Tobias J Saju, Sports Captain Aadrian Boby, Assistant Sports Captain Beneeta Ann Jacob, Arts Club Secretary Jayantika and assistant Arts Club Secretary Mriga Arora. House Captain (Seva) Siddarth M Nair, Assistant House Captain Arpita Patnaik, House Captain (Santosh) Jemy George, Assistant House Captain Akash Ajay, House Captain ( Sahyog) Astha Thakkar and Alefiya Husain, Assistant House Captain Manoj Kumar A, House Captain (Shanti) Sidra Husain Dalvi, Assistant House Captain Jessica Serrao were also invested.

The Investiture Ceremony also witnessed the launching of the House Clubs and the release of club manuals. Vice-Principal Dr. Mary Isaac, in her address, briefed about the objectives of House clubs and the importance of having clubs in schools. The various clubs and their division is : Seva House Arts, Craft and Heritage Club, Santosh HouseSports and IT Club, Sahyog House, Literary and Career Club and Shanti House Ecology Club.

The chief guest Mr. Premkumar exhorted the students to dream more about their ambitions so that they can be made a reality.Senate Advisor Aleyamma Satheesh in her speech, advised the Senate members not to have any personal interest while shouldering the responsibility assigned to them. Further, she added that the contribution, aim and interest of every senate member should be only one and that is to serve the school. The newly invested senate President Tania T Cherian delivered the acceptance speech on behalf of the senate. Vice President Tobias J Saju proposed the vote of thanks.

Photo Gallery
Share your views

"It is hard to fail, but it is worse never to have tried to succeed."

"Envy comes from wanting something that isn't yours. But grief comes from losing something you've already had."

Photo Gallery