Forgot your password?

Back to login

Countries Indians can travel to without a visa or receive visa on arrival
August 25, 2016, 3:02 pm

Getting a visa is one of the most important and essential parts to travelling to another country, but for some passports, there is no need for the holder to obtain a visa to enter the country. The Global financial advisory firm Arton Capital has put together a ranking of how powerful a nation's passport is and judged its passport's power.  The power associated to the passport is simply the number of countries it allows you to travel to, without a visa.

An American or a UK passport lets you enter 147 countries without a visa - at best, you will automatically get a Visa on Arrival. This is how the firm's Passport Index website has ranked passports based on a ‘Visa Free Score’. 

Indian passport holders can only travel to 59 countries without visa/visa on arrival. Here are the list of countries where Indians can enjoy an impromptu vacation. 

1. Bhutan
2. Hong Kong
3. India
4. South Korea (Jeju)
5. Macau
6. Nepal
7. Antarctica
8. Seychelles
9. FYRO Macedonia
10. Svalbard
11. Dominica
12. Grenada
13. Haiti
14. Jamaica
15. Montserrat
16. St. Kitts & Nevis
17. St. Vincent & Grenadines
18. Trinidad & Tobago
19. Turks & Caicos Islands
20. British Virgin Islands
21. El Salvador
22. Ecuador
23. Cook Islands
24. Fiji
25. Micronesia
26. Niue
27. Samoa
28. Vanuatu
29. Cambodia
30. Indonesia
31. Laos
32. Thailand
33. Timor Leste
34. Iraq (Basra)
35. Jordan
36. Comoros Is.
37. Maldives
38. Mauritius
39. Cape Verde
40. Djibouti
41. Ethiopia
42. Gambia
43. Guinea-Bissau
44. Kenya
45. Madagascar
46. Mozambique
47. Sao Tome & Principe
48. Tanzania
49. Togo
50. Uganda
51. Georgia
52. Tajikistan
53. St. Lucia
54. Nicaragua
55. Bolivia
56. Guyana
57. Nauru
58. Palau
59. Tuvalu

Share your views

"It is hard to fail, but it is worse never to have tried to succeed."

"Envy comes from wanting something that isn't yours. But grief comes from losing something you've already had."

Photo Gallery